• Андрій Заєць

The list of the jury of the fourth BRUKIVKA has been announced

Less than two weeks are left until the IV Kamianets-Podilsky International Film Festival "CyberBrukivka 2(4)20". The online screening of the best films of this year's festival will start on May 16 at 15:00.

The winners in 5 nominations will be chosen by a professional jury:

🎥 Yaroslav Pidgora-Gvyazdovsky - a well-known Ukrainian journalist and film critic in "Ukrainian Truth" and "Media Detector", an expert of the "Ukrainian Cultural Foundation" and the State Cinema of Ukraine.

🎥 Anton Frolov - founder of the festival of independent Ukrainian cinema "Bardak", editor of the magazine, a member of the Union of Film Critics of Ukraine. Since 2008 he has been running a film club.

Forms of activity are constantly changing: from simple meetings with coffee, to the organizations of prime ministers in the city of Kharkiv.

Conducted film clubs as part of the Docuclub program. Hosts the podcast "Pink Dreams". Produced several web series. He made one short documentary and participated with it in the collection "100 films in 100 minutes". He represented Ukraine from the collection at the ViennaShots festival in 2017. Since 2020 he has been organizing screenings of arthouse and intellectual films in Kharkiv

🎥 Oleksandr Gusev is a member of the National Union of Cinematographers of Ukraine, the International Film Press Federation (FIPRESCI), the Union of Film Critics of Ukraine and the Ukrainian Oscar Committee. Film reviewer of the portal, Ukrainska Pravda and Ukrinform. Oleksandr was the program director of the Shift Film Festival and Euregion shorts, and he is also an expert of the Ukrainian Cultural Foundation.

🎥 Olena Demyanenko - Ukrainian film director, producer, screenwriter, member of the National Union of Cinematographers of Ukraine, the Ukrainian Film Academy and the European Film Academy.

In her creative work: "My grandmother Fanny Kaplan" and "Hutsulka Ksenia".

🎥 Dmytro Tomashpolsky - Ukrainian film director, screenwriter, producer, member of the National Union of Cinematographers of Ukraine, European Film Academy, member of the Board of the Ukrainian Film Academy, member of the Oscar Committee of Ukraine, chairman of the NSU Project Laboratory. Director of feature films "F63.9 Disease" (2014), "Rzhaka" (2017) and "Stranger" (2020).

Soon, a shortlist of finalists will be announced on our website, which will be evaluated by our jury. You can find out their choice during the film festival or later on our website:

5 views0 comments